Saturdays, April 12 & 19, and Sunday, April 13

Breakfast with the Bunny

Hop to it and bring the family to Brookfield Zoo for its annual Breakfast with the Bunny.  more...

Sunday, April 20

Easter Champagne Brunch

Enjoy Easter with our costumed characters and an all-you-can-eat Easter Brunch!  more...

Sunday, April 27

Party for the Planet

Celebrate Earth Day at the zoo and learn how you can help save African painted dogs.  more...

Sunday, April 27

Free Recycling Event

Receive free parking in the North Parking lot if you bring an approved item to recycle that day.  more...

Saturday, May 3

Reading, Communities and Nature Program: Finale Event

Meet blogger Shawna Coronado who will discuss building community, simple living, and green lifestyle tips!  more...

Sunday, May 11

Mother’s Day Brunch

Treat Mom to a special day at Brookfield Zoo beginning with a scrumptious all-you-can-eat brunch!  more...

Saturday, May 17 and Sunday, May 18

Bear Awareness Weekend

Come celebrate all things Bear at Brookfield Zoo.  more...

Saturdays and Sundays, June 7-8, 14-15

Viva la Fiesta

A multi-day celebration of Hispanic culture, authentic cuisine, refreshments, music and dancing!  more...

Sunday, June 15

Father's Day BBQ

Let Dad relax when you treat him to an all-you-can-eat barbecue at Brookfield Zoo.  more...

Fridays and Saturdays, June 20-July 26

Summer Nights

Enjoy Brookfield Zoo in a new light with cooler weather, enhanced dining options, beer and wine gardens, live music, all surrounded by wildlife and nature.  more...

Saturday, June 21

World Giraffe Day

On the longest day of the year we are celebrating the world’s tallest animal.  more...

Tuesday, July 22

Chicago White Sox Day

Celebrate Chicago White Sox at Brookfield Zoo!  more...

Saturday, July 26

Animal Enrichment Day

Celebrate National Zoo Keepers Week and learn about enrichment activities given to animals!  more...

Saturday, August 9 and Sunday, August 10

Zoo Brew

Enjoy bears and beers, lions and lagers, aardvarks and ales— all at Brookfield Zoo’s third annual Zoo Brew!  more...

Saturday, August 23 and Sunday, August 24

Kratt Brothers

Welcome back Chris and Martin Kratt from their PBS show “Wild Kratts” for a two fun days of adventure as they teach children about rare wildlife behaviors.  more...

Sunday, September 21

Zoo Run Run for Animal Care and Conservation Fund

Each year, more species lose their race for survival. But the race can be won, and you can help.  more...

Saturday, October 4 and Sunday, October 5

Cat Awareness Weekend

Learn about our cats, from the big ones like the lions to the small ones including sand cats.  more...

Saturdays and Sundays, October 18-19, 25-26

Boo! at the Zoo

Brookfield Zoo’s annual Boo! at the Zoo festival is the perfect way to celebrate Halloween!  more...

Saturdays and Sundays, December 6-7, 13-14, 20-21, Friday to Wednesday, December 26-31

Holiday Magic

Chicagoland's Largest Holiday Lights Festival. See the Lights. Feel the Magic. Continue the Tradition.  more...

Wednesday, December 31

Zoo Year's Eve

Calling all Party Animals! Ring in the new year at Brookfield Zoo's Zoo Year's Eve celebration!  more...



Talent Search

We are always looking for new performers to entertain our zoo guests. All styles will be considered and all entertainment must be family-friendly. If your group is interested in performing at Brookfield Zoo please send your press kit or information (photo, description, audio/video, price, references) to:

Chicago Zoological Society/Brookfield Zoo
Attn: Special Events
3300 Golf Road
Brookfield, IL 60513

Or email Ken Grzeslo, Onsite Marketing Assistant Manager